Diabetes UK Training Walk

So my friend Christina and I completed a 9 mile walk across 12 of London’s iconic bridges at the weekend.

We raised money for Diabetes UK, an amazing charity supporting those with diabetes and bringing awareness to the disease a lot of people just do not know much about.

This was also a great training opportunity for me! I discovered my rain coat was definitely not waterproof (note to self.. buy a new one) and that I enjoy walking in the rain.

Bring on the April showers when I do my walk.. I am ready for you! If you want to find out more about Diabetes UK take a look at their website here: http://www.diabetes.org.uk

P1030534 P1030533 P1030573

2 thoughts on “Diabetes UK Training Walk

Leave a Reply

