How to connect with nature.

I am currently dipping in and out of this really lovely little book I picked up from Foyles the other day. It is really well written actually and is small enough so I take it everywhere I go. So far I have learnt:

Clovers like to grow on turned up terrain, so often around football goals, where people regularly cross a field, these places clovers grow in little pockets.

I have also learnt that plants grow differently depending on what colours they are exposed to, I am not sure if all colours effect them but definitely red and blue.

This book is one from many of the series of fascinating self-help books called ‘The School of Life’ If you come by one, just pick it up and maybe you might like it. Go for it!

Hannahs walk

More to follow on this with more learnt facts and fascinating tree-enriched tales, coming your way soon.

Leave a Reply

