I miss the bugs, the flowers and the leaves.

Thinking aloud…

So we have made it through January.. a hard month I must say. It has been cold, gloomy and just a tiring dull month in the UK. Training for the walk has been difficult and my inspiration is currently next to nothing.

Of course this cold weather will pass, the days are already staying lighter for longer and the sun was in full beam over the weekend. Come end of Feb things will feel different. I just miss the bugs, the beautiful flowers and the leaves on the trees.

Let the year roll on and mother nature will brighten things up in good time. I must remind myself to be patient and accept the seasons for what they are. It is hard though hey.

Leave a Reply

