Today.

So today, I woke up and checked my phone, as a usual morning starts for me. Checked my emails… ‘You have a new donation’ Fantastic, but even MORE fantastic… £500! A £500 donation! I couldn’t believe my eyes. A huge thank you to ‘Anonymous’ for their kindest and support, this money is going to be well used by TWOWEEKS.

Options for where my walk money might go to.

I had a discussion with one of the trustees from TWOWEEKS about where some of the money is going to go to once I have completed the walk. Here was our brainstorm.

  • To build a permanent base in South Africa for the TWOWEEKS team to have a secure home when they come and go.
  • Supplies both in South Africa and England (medical, stationary to send to the kids, clothing, shoes etc.)
  • Manikins to use to teach basic medical training to house mums, kids and staff out in SA.
  • Room hire for Intro meetings

These are just a few of the ideas we discussed, I will of course update you all on what we actually do spend the money on. Very exciting.

Happy Bank holidays all x

Leave a Reply

