My weekend of antics.

This weekend has been a fun filled sunny joy.I visited my best friend who I hadn’t seen in over 6 months, it was lovely to catch up over pizza and wine. I also did a little training in the countryside, I went on a 10 mile walk which was a delight. Everyday I am discovering new ways to enjoy nature and my time alone. As I will be spending a fair bit of my 6 weeks walking alone I need to prep myself not only physically but mentally too. On Sunday I did a mixture of green space walking and A road walking along my 10 mile trip, I took 1 break but kept up the pace, I completed the walk in just over 4 hours. Some snaps from my day in the sun…

IMG_8829

I don’t think I have ever seen so many daisies in one spot, it was like a sea of white little faces, just beautiful.

IMG_8834 IMG_8832IMG_8805

Some road kill, poor little guys.

IMG_8833 IMG_8831 IMG_8827 IMG_8813 IMG_8809 IMG_8807  IMG_8803 IMG_8802 IMG_8799 IMG_8798

Leave a Reply

