The Ranken’s Adventure

So tomorrow is the BIG day, we are off, off and away up to Edinburgh.

Tomorrow is the start of my journey, we drive up in the early hours, set up camp to start walking on Monday. I have my maps, my gear, my feet and my mind… I guessI am as ready as they can be? How ready can you be for a 400 mile walk. I do not know what is to come but I have a very positive, happy outlook on all this. I have my supporters, all you lovely donators and my parents, gosh they have been so very kind, I am forever thankful to them, as without them this walk just would not be going ahead.

So watch this space, I will be updating when I can, probably with stories of a lost toe, an adopted dog and maybe even a few miles achieved. We shall see what Scotland has to offer. Here we go!

Leave a Reply

