We have taken the first steps of our journey …

We have made it safely up to Edinburgh! A 450 mile drive, all done practically in one go. What a fantastic achievement. The start. It is always the hardest and we are here with our lovely new tent up, showered, fed and watered. I feel happy, but of course a little apprehensive of what is to come but it is all in good spirit. I am ready for this. I am so ready to face the music. Me and my little legs will do this walk even if I have to crawl. There is no going back now. 

We have a lovely little camp site just outside of the city centre, Margaret put us in for two nights and even took off some of the camping fee and has donated it to the walk. A lovely lady. Thank you kindly. 

Tomorrows day will start with us driving and dropping me off into the centre, for me to then walk the 7/8 mile leg back to where we are now – Lothian Bridge Camp Site. A shorter day tomorrow to break myself in! 

I will update you all tomorrow. So for now. Farewell and enjoy the rest of the bank holiday.

X

A few snaps from today: 

   
                       

Leave a Reply

