100 miles and still going strong! 

So we have reached the 100 mile mark, fantastic! 

The weather has been bleak so I have just not had the brain power to update my journey. But fear not I am here tonight. We are now nestled safely in our tent in Slayley (near Hexham). 

Very pleased with our progress, everyday I wake up looking forward to walking, I just enjoy it so much. Some reach thinking time and time to look out at all the animals and things that pass me by. Lots of singing and map orienteering and a rather sunburnt face. 

It is actually my birthday on Thursday and my lovely Christina will be joining us tomorrow, a new face to the journey will be lovely 🙂 she doesn’t know yet but she is facing the tretarous Moors that I did half of today. She will love it! 

A very sad sight today… A poor little lamb was struggling by the side of the road and we saw that his horn was ripped off and his little back leg was all floppy just awful. We had to pick him up and move him away from the edge of the road. We couldn’t do anything else for him, no phone signal, and he belonged to a farmer. Poor little thing. So much road kill it’s unreal. 

Here are a few little snaps from the last few days of fun ness. 

   
                   

Leave a Reply

