Walking walking walking…

I don’t even know what day I am on anymore.. How many days have I even been walking? 14 days of walking. It doesn’t seem like that long but to me it feels like a life time.. 

I am sat having a smoothie in Richmond town centre. It’s so very strange to be around others. Especially dressed in my walking boots and gear. I have done about 6 miles and I plan to get to Newton-le-Willows which is approx 9 miles away. 

Tomorrow I will start early early, we’ve had a couple of later starts what with it being my birthday oh and our tent blowing down!! Yes… It is sad to say but the tent poles broke in the gale force winds we’ve had up here. Hopefully the kind folk at Go Outdoors are going to mend the poles. 

   
 

We can only laugh! 

I shall not give up whatever the weather. Maybe some more donations might help keep me going 🙂 x

   
       

Leave a Reply

