The last 3 miles of the day… 

So I’m just walking to Retford at the moment. I have a pretty decent path and I’ve only about 3 miles left to do. I thought I would do a little update whilst walking. Something to kill the time. 

Today has been rather nice. The Suns been out keeping me company along the road side. The roads were a bit killer today, lots of trucks and no path this morning. 

I am very much looking forward to getting back to London but I am also not wishing this to be over to quickly as it’s been a big eye opener to see how the rest of the UK live and putting things on the map in my head.  

There’s just something so nice about walking it’s strange. I feel very attached to it.  Very calm and at one when I walk along the road. Even if I feel tired or bored I still find it ok to walk. I’m not hating it and I don’t think I will get to a point where I hate it. Even if I am exhausted I will still walk. After all tomorrow brings a new day and I carry on until the end. 

Here are a few snaps from my time so far on the road. Some that I’ve missed from the beginning and some recent memories.

  

                                       

Leave a Reply

