Good morning 

A few stories to share after a little slacking on the blogging. 

So I’m now walking alone and have been for the last two days which has been nice, my bag has been getting to me a bit as I load up on food it is just such a lump! I haven’t had a day off since last Thursday so Sunday I will rest I believe. 

So the last week has been magical we’ve had such a wonderful time, lots of sun, lots of laughing and just getting those miles done! Meeting just a whole bunch a beautiful people welllll only one small hiccup, there has to be one! 

So we decided to do a few public footpaths one day, you know… Cut the miles down. We were following the path exactly and we came across an amazing, what looked like unused airstrip. We played aeroplanes as you do and then followed the path through a farmers farm, which I’ve done before with no hassle. But then we reached a point where we weren’t sure where the path went and we’re doing some map reading and suddenly two shot gun fires are fired over in our direction. 50 metres away! The noise! The fear struck through my soul. I thought this is it this is the end of me. Not even going to make it to the end of the walk! Ha. 

But no it was fine, it was either the farmer warning us to F off his land, a warning that there was a microlight coming in for landing. Or who knows. Someone sure had the grump with us. But what an adrenalin rush that was! 

Apart from that everything is going swimmingly. I am now in Chelveston, in a very cosy clean sort of apartment style B and B which is very nice. Great owners. A huge thank you for putting me up! 

A couple of days and I will be in Bedford and then Karen and Bob join me. I am getting closer to the end and all those people who I know sercretly didn’t believe in me, well I think I might actually make it! Just watch these little legs GO. 

   
                                                     

Leave a Reply

